It’s a very simple pitch, but it’s a very simple game. Four levels (a classic half-pipe, an empty pool, two connected bowls, and one humongous mega jump), no unlocks, all the moves just sliding from one to another without a cheatsheet of complex button presses printed down the screen. Schnepf says it’s about trying to “capture the incredible flow of half-pipe skateboarding”. Having never managed even a single ollie in all my life, this is probably the only way I’d be able to do that. My skateboarding career ended the moment I fell face first while going down a hill. I could see The Ramp being the perfect thing to pick up and play should I have a slot in my day and the game on Deck. Post Office queues and bus rides could be filled with fun little hops across the “mega ramp”. Indeed, Schnepf adds: “What it offers you are the 15 minutes of flow that make a boring day great, at the price of a medium sized cinnamon pistachio latte to go.” Perfect. It was only announced a few weeks ago, but The Ramp will be available today on Steam for £5 / $6 / €5. If it all goes to plan, in the future I’ll be sitting out on my deck, skidding around on a deck on my Deck.