Up on Spotify, you can now find Nier Gestalt & Replicant OST, its remix album 15 Nightmares & Arrange Tracks, the Nier Automata OST, stripped-down Automata piano versions, and Automata Arranged & Unreleased Tracks. I don’t know the original Nier but Automata has some cracking tunes, and a good spread of songs and battle tunes and things are up here. I was actually looking for Weight of the World on Spotify the other week but found only covers, so this is quite welcome. As welcome as a punch to the heart with a fist formed from etc. can be, anyway.

It is still fully gutting to realise how badly I react to any suggestion of finding redemption. How dare you. While Nier: Automata didn’t make our best games of the decade list, it certainly made my personal list of games which live in the back of my head.