Rage 2 leaned into the open-world aspects of the first, with a big and weird wasteland housing sidequests aplenty. The sequel gave us superhero powers too. Vidbud Matthew quite liked parts of it, for one: As did Matt Cox in our written Rage 2 review, also with some reservations. “The parts I like far outweigh the parts I don’t,” he said. “I’ve got my weirdo NPCs, my Ark hunting, my Whoopinkoffs and Dimbledicks. I’ve found every Ark, now, but I still plan on gambolling between side activities.” I think it’s that lukewarm 7/10 vibe which caused it to slip out my brain. But for free, and now that it’s had a few content updates and removed Denuvo? Absolutely I will remember this time. I’m making a note. And posting this so you can also make a note. Rage 2 will be available free for keepsies on the Epic Games Store from 4pm on Thursday the 18th through the 25th. Epic will also give away Absolute Drift, a pretty fun top-down racing game about refusing to drive forwards, during that period.