It didn’t help that, once I’d arrived at the big port town and finished showering its first boss monster with a torrent of poop grenades, I decided to go all the way back across its first bit of map to finish up some extra delivery quests. But a big part of why it’s taken me so long to get to the other side of Lake Knot is that I can’t stop taking pictures with Death Stranding’s excellent photo mode. Now, I’m not normally one for taking endless screenshots in games, but Death Stranding’s photo mode is just too good to ignore. Indeed, I don’t think I’ve been this obsessed with an in-game photo tool since Shadow Of The Tomb Raider, which let me change Lara’s expression to all sorts of inappropriate grins and giggles as she puckered up for llamas and nuked hundreds of Trinity goons into next week. Death Stranding lets you morph Sam ‘Norman Reedus’ Bridge’s face into all sorts of silly things, too, but the real icing on the cake is how you can change BB’s expression as well. I thus present to you the fruits of my labour so far: part one of my road trip with BB. Click to enlarge and all that. To be continued… in Part II! This post was originally posted for, and funded by, the RPS Supporter Program.

The BB Boys Road Trip  Part I - 66The BB Boys Road Trip  Part I - 97The BB Boys Road Trip  Part I - 87The BB Boys Road Trip  Part I - 12The BB Boys Road Trip  Part I - 67The BB Boys Road Trip  Part I - 84The BB Boys Road Trip  Part I - 12The BB Boys Road Trip  Part I - 30The BB Boys Road Trip  Part I - 80The BB Boys Road Trip  Part I - 40The BB Boys Road Trip  Part I - 38The BB Boys Road Trip  Part I - 98